IRS Stimulus Check: A Personal Update 2


On June 3rd, I called the 1-800 automated system for the IRS and received the information that I needed to call off my march on Washington D.C.  I also did not have to use my ace-in-the-hole Senator Waxman to call for an investigation into the dealings of the IRS (that was meant to be funny).

On June 4th, I checked the www.irs.gov website and was shown there what was not there on June 3rd.  In all the published glory from weeks past of what was to be, but was not – I saw that I did exist and how many children I had and that I was married.  The Horn of Plentiful information even included that I was to receive…

That’s for me to know.  In all the system does work, it is just painfully slow even for a well oiled (greased) machine such as the American Federal Government.

–Jeremy

About this entry