The Female Security Gland


So my wife’s security gland has kicked in and now we are going to save up a full month’s expenses.

But do we have the patience to a) wait the several months that will take starting in April, and b) will putting our debt snowball on hold for several months put us so far back that we get antsy and just go back to the way things were.

I don’t want to go back. I hated it there. Well, actually I didn’t know until I realized where I was that I really hated it.

I had a few commenters on my last entry about using You Need A Budget’s (YNAB) way of doing things versus following Dave Ramsey’s way to the letter.

Two commenters, with two different opinions. Both did agree in their own way that either way you go… do what’s right for you.

In the end, I just want to get out of debt while simultaneously keeping the wife’s security gland in check.

About this entry